Chastain Veterinary Medical Group
972.239.1309
Welcome to Chastain Veterinary Medical Group! For 20 years now we've been providing advanced veterinary care mixed with old-fashioned compassion for pets in the North Dallas area of Texas.

Client Reviews

77 Reviews | Write a Review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Jun 25, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We had a wonderful first time visit at Chastain Veterinary Medical Group in McKinney last week. The entire staff was very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. Dr. Mari was so knowledgeable, kind and caring with our little Maggie. We really appreciated how sweet and gentle Dr. Mari and Eric, the vet tech, were with Maggie during her exam and vaccinations. We highly recommend taking your pets to this group of Doctors!

Mar 22, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"Everyone at Chastain vet has treated us with respect and kindness. They take care of our two dogs Emmy and Sally as if they were their own pets. Dr Sue, Dr Lauren, and Dr. Julie all take their time to talk to us. Both of our dogs have had their own issues from time to time. I wouldn't go anywhere else no matter where we live in the Dallas area. Thank you for everything!!!"

Jan 18, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

“Chastain Veterinary Medical Group has the most attentive, knowledegable, and caring staff. I cannot imagine taking my sweet boy anywhere else! I'm so lucky to have found this clinic. I highly recommend Dr. Sue and her amazing staff!”

Jan 29, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

“For any ferret owners out there- They have very knowledgable staff who are excellent at handling the little beasts. They additionally have newer staff that are more than eager to learn more about them. We have a lot of peace of mind knowing they're nearby. It's often hard to find a decent vet for the little bastards.” 

Jan 21, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"Everyone there are so sweet and nice!! Lola my bulldog felt so comfortable with everybody in there!! Love it!!"

Jan 12, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We recently relocated to Addison from Florida with our 14 year old chocolate Lab, Koko ('Ko'). Frequenting a heavily used pet area in Addison, Ko contracted an intestinal parasite. The symptoms were extreme and we worried that we wouldn't be able to find a great vet on short notice that would provide the same high level of care our Florida vet had provided.  We were fortunate to have found Dr. Sue Chastain. What a find!  She and her staff took Ko immediately as an emergency patient, administered tests, diagnosed the ailment, administered fluid therapy, antibiotics and post visit instructions - all with patience, a service orientation where Ko AND I felt cared for and all at a fair price.  We're converts, and highly recommend the Chastain Veterinary Medical Group to loving pet owners. 

Oct 31, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My family has been visiting the Dallas location of CVMG for years. The doctors here are great and the staff is friendly and helpful. They have been really good to us and our dogs and I can't recommend them enough.

Oct 29, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Very happy with Onyx's first 2 visits with Dr. Sue and staff. Here are some words that describe our experiences:

Responsive, Respectful, Knowledgeable, Caring, Thorough, Prompt and Affordable.

Happy to have found this Veterinary Group.

B.

Sep 9, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have two rescue poodle/Maltese mixes. They love coming PRAH. We are always treated fast. Everyone is nice and it really shows that they love taking care of the animals. Rusty and Samba love Ms. Sherry!! She always makes them look their best. Thanks and keep up the great work!

Oct 6, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dr. Sue, Dr. Julie and everyone at the PRAH are amazing. I found them 13 years ago when my other vet closed early and I was taking my cat to the Emergency Vet. I saw their sign and stopped there instead of going to the ER vet. I'm so happy I did!! They love the animals and are extremely knowledgeable. My 16 year old cat, Tigger, was in the final stages of renal disease and Dr. Sue cried with me when he had to be put to sleep. They didn't know him or me but Dr. Sue was very sweet and kind. I couldn't stay in the room when she did the final shot so she picked him up and put him on her shoulder. I walked out of the room and turned around to see him one last time. I noticed she was crying too. That's my kind of vet. I got another cat, Ebony, and took him right to PRAH. Dr. Sue and Dr. Julie guided me through all the issues that he had (heart murmur, thymoma, crystals in his bladder, tearing off his hair around his wrists, etc.). Saturday night of Labor Day weekend, I had to rush him to the Emergency Vet and found out he had lung cancer (no hope). I took him the next day to PRAH (Sunday), but they had a full schedule. BUT the vet tech, Amanda, said that she would be working at the Emergency Vet later that day. Ebony would have someone that he knew to put him to sleep. That's the kind of people that work there. They LOVE the animals. I now have a new 5 month old kitten and I took him to PRAH for his first checkup. Dr. Sue called me about Ebony and said that if I needed to talk or had questions that she was available. When I saw Dr. Julie on Saturday, she was very sympathetic and spent some time discussing Ebony. Also, helped me with the new kitten questions, since it's been 13 years since I had a kitten!! They are a BIG blessing!!!

77 results found. Viewing page 1 of 8. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8   Next